Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Vail Film Festival Screenwriting Competition


Vail, Colorado - USA
Winners Announced: Fall 2016


The 14th Annual Vail Film Screenplay Competition is a vehicle for aspiring screenwriters to have their script read by established film producers, managers, and agents who are actively working at the top level of the film industry. The screenplay competition was launched by the Vail FilmFestival to help emerging screenwriters gain access to industry insiders and achieve visibility within the film industry.

The First Place winner will receive a $1,500 USD cash award, and a complimentary flight, hotel, and VIP passes to the 2017 Vail FilmFestival. Additionally, 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners will have their scripts recommended by the Vail Film Festival to key decision-makers at leading entertainment companies and announced in a national press release. Past industry partners of Vail Film Festivalinclude the likes of Dreamworks, CAA, LD Entertainment, UTA, Participant, Working Title, Cold Iron Pictures, Management 360, Virgin Produced, Thunder Road, Brillstein Entertainment, Untitled Entertainment, among others.

Internationally recognized, The Vail FilmFestival screened over 1,000 films and hosted thousands of filmmakers, including A-List producers, directors, writers, and actors. Past VIP guests and honorees include Olivia Wilde, Jesse Eisenberg, Kate Bosworth, Aaron Paul, Kevin Smith, Zach Braff, Krysten Ritter, Adrian Grenier, Harold Ramis, Sophia Bush, Luke Wilson, Joe Swanberg, Tim Daly, Jane Seymour, and many more. Don't miss this opportunity to join Vail's community of talented storytellers - submit your screenplay today!

View ListingView Listing

No comments:

Post a Comment